| Your Source For Yankee News
Saturday July 11th 2020


New York Yankees Won the 1957 Pennant and Also Finished Seventh

New York Yankees were American League champions in 1957, but some individuals that were not fond of the Yankees claimed that they finished seventh as well as first.

These were the eight Yankees regulars:

1B    Bill Skowron
2B    Bobby Richardson
3B    Andy Carey
SS    Gil McDougald
LF    Enos Slaughter
CF    Mickey Mantle
RF    Hank Bauer
C    Yogi Berra

These were the eight Kansas City Athletics regulars in 1957:

1B    Vic Power
2B    Billy Hunter
3B    Hector Lopez
SS    Joe DeMaestri
LF    Gus ...

Read Full Article at Bleacher Report - New York Yankees

Leave a Reply